Announcement: 2022-2023 Head Coach List, News (London Junior Knights)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
Announcement: 2022-2023 Head Coach List
Submitted By Webmaster on Thu 04 14, 22
On behalf of the LJK Board of Directors we are pleased to announce the following head coaches for the 2022 – 2023 season.

We would like to acknowledge all departing coaches from this past season, and thank them for their help in developing minor hockey players within the LJK program.  

We would also like to acknowledge the coaching selection committee for their time and effort, and to all applicants for their interest in these positions.

Team Head Coach
U10 - Minor Atom AAA Chris Rodney
U10 - Minor Atom AA Damon Hardy
U10 - Minor Atom AA Derek Hammell
U11 - Atom AAA Dave Marcil
U11 - Atom AA Mike Borrows
U11 - Atom AA Ryan Finnson
U12 - Minor Peewee AAA Pat Powers
U12 - Minor Peewee AA Matt Smith
U12 - Minor Peewee AA Jeff Brush
U13 - Peewee AAA Jamie Chamberlain
U13 - Peewee AA Adam McClean
U13 - Peewee AA Derrick Pringle
U14 - Minor Bantam AAA Rob Drummond
U14 - Minor Bantam AA Bryan Polatto
U14 - Minor Bantam AA Vince Mitalas
U15 - Bantam AAA Greg Schaus
U15 - Bantam AA Jordan Fuller
U15 - Bantam AA Tony Mandarelli
U16 - Minor Midget AAA Rob Crowther
U16 - Minor Midget AA Matt Bossence
U16 - Minor Midget AA To be determined
U18 - Midget AAA Derek McNair
U18 - Midget AA To be determined
U18 - Midget AA To be determined
This article has been viewed 7795 times.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 30
    In November of 2022, the Hockey Fund was able to identify 5 players from 4 families within the LJK organization and was able to distribute $5,000 to help them offset some of their costs of playing on their respective London Jr Knights teams for the ...
  • 06
    We would like to congratulate Ryan Roobroeck and Parker Snelgrove for making Team Ontario that will compete this Feb at the Canada Winter games in PEI.  These players currently play with our under 16 AAA team.  Nick Suzuki was the last LJK player in ...
  • 01
    We are accepting applications for coaching positions for next season. If you are interested please find the link on the home page toolbar. Thanks to everyone who applies. The deadline to submit applications is Feb. 15, 2023.
  • 28
    The Ontario Hockey Federation (OHF) has principally approved U10 to U16 player evaluations for the 2023-24 season to be conducted during the spring.
  • 12
    Congratulations to former London Junior Knight Ryan McAllister on being the leading scorer in all of NCAA hockey! 
  • 10
    Presidents Address  November 2022 My name is Pauline McCallum and I am the President of the London Junior Knights  Welcome to our Board Members, Coaches, Parents and Guardians.    I am so proud of our organization for providing one of the ...
  • 22
    The LJK Board would like to thank all the coaches, volunteer helpers and evaluators for their effort during the fall try outs. Great Job! THANK YOU!
  • 13
    Congratulations to LJK Alumni Nick Suzuki! Nick has been named the 31st Captain in the Montreal Canadiens history. Go Habs and Go Nick!
Printed from on Tuesday, February 7, 2023 at 11:24 PM